Books!

Last year Rachel and I started keeping track of the books we read. It was nice because throughout the year it can be hard to remember what you have and have not read. I sadly only read four books last year, Rachel read like a million. Anyway, I thought this year it would be fun to share what we’ve been reading on the blog and I came across a fun way of doing so. Jon Acuff of Stuff Christians Like fame started the “Empty Book Shelf” challenge. The idea is that you empty a book shelf and fill it with the books you read. Additionally he’s posting a little review of each book in the following format:

Title:

Author:

What’s it about:

Why did I read it:

Favorite idea:

I don’t think we’ll do the bookshelf part because we get some of our books from the library, plus we lack adequate shelf space. But we will do the review format and maybe snap a picture of the book. I already have two books under my belt, which is awesome for me. I’ll post my first one tonight as long as Rachel doesn’t go into labor… could be any time now!

Leave a comment